Home » 30 Days of Productivity » Leave the Dead.

Leave the Dead.

“And Jesus said to him, “Follow me and leave the dead to bury their own dead.”” Matthew 8:22

We’re all busy. I once worked for a man who worked seven days a week year round except for a grand total of two weeks. I’m sure this verse can mean a lot of things to each individual, but to me what it’s saying now is, what’s holding you back? If Jesus was at your door right now what would you ask Him to wait for? No I get it, let’s go save the world, but first I’d really like to finish mowing the yard, or could you wait until October maybe? That’s when I get my vacation time.¬†Something we all need to remember is that we aren’t ever going to achieve “perfect” or “good enough” without God. If we could do that Jesus would not have had to die for us.

What’s stopping you today? Has God been calling you only to hear about all the things you need to do first? Maybe you need to make the choice to just do it. Step out in faith, let God handle what matters and what doesn’t matter will handle itself.

Hope you guys enjoyed the thought,
God Bless

 

Leave a Reply

